top of page
  • st10125404

Micro Teaching Reflection

Updated: Nov 24, 2022

  • What was my most challenging moment in this lesson and why?

The most challenging moment about this lesson was the part where my lesson had to commence and the internet connecting was poor. The next time I will try to use a better pc that has better connection or even change the location of where I will be doing this lesson. This will maintain better connection.

  • To what extent were the learners productively engaged in the learning process?

The learners were engaging with me and they were answering questions when asked. They were also asking questions about the lesson and what they didn't understand, they also enquired about the topic at hand. The only problem was that the visual learners were having trouble with understanding since they use pictures to learn.

  • If I had the opportunity to teach this lesson again to this same group of learners, what would I do differently?

Given the opportunity to teach the same group again, I would make sure that I include slides for visual learners and ensure that they understand. I will make sure that I include all the learning styles that are there in my class and make sure that my class is inclusive to everyone. This is to make sure that no learner faces a problem when it comes to learning.

  • What evidence/feedback do I have that the learners achieved an understanding of the lesson objectives?

The learners were able to complete the class activity given to them and they were also able to answer questions that I was asking them. This proved to me that the learners understood what they were being taught.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Social Action Project

The effectiveness of the project, considering each component and reflecting on your learning experience as well as the impact on the school or community. The project was indeed effective, because afte

Life of A Teacher

How did you cope/manage completing the three days of "Life of a teacher"? I managed completing the three days with the help of my mentor teacher and she ensured that I filled it in correctly. This is

bottom of page